Everything’s better with bacon!

Eye on "One"derland

This past Saturday, I was out and about with my mom.  It had been a while since we’d gotten time for just the two of us to hang out.  We started by walking a 5k for charity (okay, we walked *most* of it!) and then we went to see a movie (Odd Life of Timothy Green – I was unimpressed).

This meant Rick was in charge of going to get our basket. (We almost wound up basketless! But he made it at the last minute!)  Seems there is always something new and different in the basket – something I’ve never tried before or haven’t had in years.  This week, it was leeks!

I usually do my grocery shopping on Friday – I hit Sprouts on my way home from work – so I never quite know what produce we’ll have and just wind up winging it. I also had…

View original post 183 more words

Leave a Reply

